Levels of SFD Reports

Four levels of SFD Reports can be produced, which differ based on five main criteria:

  • the purpose of the SFD,
  • the resources required,
  • the extent of data collected,
  • the extent of stakeholder engagement, and
  • the depth of data analysis.

You can use this table to decide which level of SFD Report is most appropriate for your situation: